Tae-Bo Kicking, Oldies Sweatin’ Raptor

Yesterday after a dinner where I indulged myself with a salad and a half of an Italian sandwich (don’t judge) I came home and settled in to watch an episode of Toddlers and Tiaras read news. The Raptor began doing what I can only guess looked something like the combination of:

 

 

 

 

 

I suggested to Mr. Lulu that he put his hand on my belly and see if he could feel her. He did.

I wasn’t really expecting him to feel the baby kick so soon. I guess she was at a position where she was forward enough up against my belly, instead of deeply nestled against my spine (for once).

It’s an amazing feeling to have someone kick the dickens out of you from the inside. I’m still not entirely sure how I feel about it all, but I was so happy Mr. Lulu got to feel it! I wish he could feel it from the inside, too!

Leave a comment