21 weeks…or 19 and counting!

Right? 19? Oh dear…second guessing the math and pulling out the calculator…

Whew!

No really, I did SO GOOD for about three or four weeks. I had a clear head and all was right with the world. And then this week it all fell apart again. My poor little brain can’t keep up. I’m not sure why. Mr. Lulu blames the Raptor and the fact that my brain isn’t receiving as many carbohydrates as it usually does, so I’m not thinking as well as I usually do.We wandered around Target yesterday and I kept saying “I KNOW I NEED SOMETHING.” Well, I still can’t remember so I must not have needed it. I did pick up one of those fancy new fabric softener bars. I’ll let you know how it works out.

So within the week of finding out what exactly the gender of the Raptor is, I have made myself excrutiatingly busy. The nesting is in full force with lots of cleaning and organizing. I’ve gone through my sewing patterns and pulled out which ones should be packed away (I can’t bear to get rid of them) and which should be left out. The office supplies have been weeded through and a large box of things have been freecycled. Photos have found a new home. We are slowly making space for the Raptor.

And of course the sewing. And the crafting. And the buying! We bought the Raptor the wall decal, which I’m super excited about. We went with NatureStyle’s decals on Etsy and I can’t wait for it to ship. The branch and flowers will be just like this one but the birds will be gold, which match the quilt I’ve made. Or the quilt that is nearly done (I bought the backing last night).

The room is a lovely shade of purple and I think it’ll be nice and tranquil. At least, that’s what I’m hoping for, but if the Raptor is a redhead, there will be nothing tranquil about it! We were going to go with a more formal looking mobile but I think we’ve opted for something more modern. When we buy it, I’ll post a photo.

I’ve had so much fun looking and shopping and window shopping. And getting stressed. It’s really easy to get overwhelmed and right now, my main goal is NOT getting overwhelmed! Or spend too much money. Which is REALLY EASY TO DO. Hopefully I can keep myself busy enough this weekend to stay out of the stores. 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment