Groundhog Day

I woke up this morning with a migraine. A MIGRAINE? REALLY? I’ve gone approximately 20 weeks without a migraine, which is just about a world record, I think. At 7am, when I rolled over and Mr. Lulu was staring at me (normally at this time, I’m bringing coffee up the stairs for him, so he has it when he wakes up. I know, I’m a good wife), he asked if I was ok (At least it wasn’t “where’s my coffee?”)

I told told him I wasn’t feeling well. I only woke up once in the middle of the night, was still exhausted, and my head hurt. I said “it’s like the first trimester…except a little bit louder and a whole lot worse.”

Worse?

Not really worse, I’m not rushing out to the emergency room, but this time as I tried to sleep it off, the Raptor was energetically doing her best Jane Fonda impression.Head thumping. Gut thumping.

I’m assuming that the headache is a spawn of yesterday’s fun and excitement, which included a whacked out eating schedule. Today, in between naps, I’ve made sure to eat a regular breakfast and lunch and drink plenty of fluid. My headache isn’t gone, but I haven’t taken any tylenol since 8am. And despite sleeping…I could probably still go to sleep. I’m trying to hang on until bed time though. We’ll see.

So here we go, feeling like it’s Groundhog Day…and hoping tomorrow I don’t wake up to the same song on the radio.

Leave a Reply

