Raptor’s first dress

There have been many dresses given to us for the Raptor and she has a very generous aunt and uncle and cousins who have bought her some outfits as well,  but I haven’t sewn her any, UNTIL NOW!

WOO! I used the Crafty Cupboard’s tutorial on how to make a wrap dress. I tell you, the pattern is so easy. What I had problems with was where to stick the ribbons for the ties, but figured it out. And now that I figured it out and sewed one, I will sew many.

I have such a huge stash of fabric that it was easy to find coordinating fabric. And because I have such a stash of trims, I used a small, vintage pink lace trim. I posted these on Facebook and Reddit, but figured I should immortalize them in my blog as well!

Leave a Reply

